Plans, Instances, Regions

All instances are provisioned within a specific plan tier. When provisioning on Crunchy Bridge you will specify which infrastructure provider and region you wish to provision in, as well as the instance type and amount of storage.

Instances are divided into tiers which map to specific instance lines and inherit different performance characteristics.

The available tiers are:

Hobby - Intended for smaller workloads and early stage applications.
Standard - Intended for large scale production workloads.
Memory Optimized - Intended for applications that need to keep a larger working set of data in memory. Only available on AWS currently

Hobby plans

Plan name Memory (in GB) vCores
Hobby-2 2 1
Hobby-4 4 1
Hobby-8 8 2
Hobby-16 16 4

Standard plans

Plan name Memory (in GB) vCores
Standard-8 8 2
Standard-16 16 4
Standard-32 32 8
Standard-64 64 16
Standard-128 128 32
Standard-192 192 48
Standard-384 384 96

Memory optimized plans AWS Only

Plan name Memory (in GB) vCores
Memory-16 16 2
Memory-32 32 4
Memory-64 64 8
Memory-128 128 16
Memory-256 256 32
Memory-512 512 64

Supported regions

Amazon Web Services (AWS)

US East (Ohio) us-east-2
US East (N. Virginia) us-east-1
US West (California) us-west-1
US West (Oregon) us-west-2
Canada (Central) ca-central-1
Europe Central (Frankfurt) eu-central-1
Europe South (Milan) eu-south-1
Europe (Ireland) eu-west-1
Europe (Paris) eu-west-3
Europe North (Stockholm) eu-north-1
Asia Pacific (Mumbai) ap-south-1
Asia Pacific (Singapore) ap-southeast-1
Asia Pacific (Sydney) ap-southeast-2
Asia Pacific (Tokyo) ap-northeast-1
South America (São Paulo) sa-east-1

Azure

West US westus
West US 2 westus2
East US 2 eastus2
South Central US southcentralus
North Europe northeurope
France Central francecentral
UK West ukwest
UK South uksouth
Canada Central canadacentral
Central India centralindia
Australia East australiaeast
Australia Southeast australiasoutheast
Japan West japanwest
Japan East japaneast

Google Cloud Platform (GCP)

US Central 1 (Iowa) us-central1
US East 4 (Virgina) us-east4
US West 1 (Oregon) us-west1
North America Northeast (Montréal) northamerica-northeast1
Europe North 1 (Finland) europe-north1
Europe West 1 (Belgium) europe-west1
Europe West 3 (Finland) europe-west3
Asia Northeast 1 (Tokyo) asia-northeast1
Asia South 1 (Mumbai) asia-south1
Australia Southeast 1 (Sydney) australia-southeast1