Page contents

Suspend and Resume

Crunchy Bridge allows you to suspend and resume your cluster. These are avilable in the cluster settings Danger Zone section. cb also allows for managing of suspend and resume.

Danger Zone

Suspend

This action suspends a cluster, which deactivates the virtual machine it’s running on but keeps its disk image in storage so that it can later be resumed. Normal billing for the cluster is suspended, but storage costs will continue to accrue.

Resume

Resumes normal operation of the currently suspended cluster. Normal billing is resumed as well.